Skip to content

2016 AGM

December 18, 2016

Our new councillor, John Nieman (Nemo), joined current and newer members of Newstead 2021 for our AGM on Sunday, 27th November.

We gathered on the platform of the railway station as the sun set, to hear reports on the association’s activities through the year, get to know Nemo, and discuss matters for the future.

Nemo conducted the election of the executive for 2017, which voted for the following:
President: Andrew Skeoch
Secretary: Saide Gray
Treasurer: Kylie Richardson
and committee members (reporting on specific projects):
Pat Fensham, Don Culvenor (for Renewable Newstead), Dave Stratton (for Rocket Science), Gen Barlow (for Community Garden), Ros Hart, Neal Bethune (for affordable housing), Geoff Park, Andrew Skeoch (for Arts Hub) and Gary Gibson.

2017 dates for 2021 meetings (venue/times to be announced):
Feb 16, May 18, Aug 17
AGM: Nov 16

View Newstead 2021 Inc. 2015-2016 AGM minutes here.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: